Eye care

2022 Canada Grand Prix live stream: how to watch F1 online from anywhere – TechRadar

The 2022 Canadian Grand Prix thrusts us into the F1 mid-season. We’ve now got a decent grip on where the real movers and shakers stand, and after last week’s worst-case scenario, the future looks decidedly grim for Ferrari. As always though, absolutely anything could happen within a split second on-track. Here’s our full guide on how to watch a Canadian Grand Prix live stream online from anywhere.

Red Bull seems to have remedied the reliability issues that troubled it early in the season – and the breakdown baton has been firmly passed to Ferrari. With Verstappen and Perez sitting pretty at the top of the standings, a healthy chunk of points separates Leclerc and George Russell from the leaders. 

But, despite a back-breaking stint at Baku, Mercedes shouldn’t be written off yet. While Sir Lewis hasn’t been able to convincingly wrangle this season’s machine, supposed #2 Russell has been the only driver to finish every race this season within the top five. A couple of lucky breaks, and we could see him topping a podium.

That’s all conjecture, though, and it’s clear that all eyes will be on Verstappen to mop up at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve. Should he slip… well, then it’s anyone’s guess.

Here’s how to watch a Canadian Grand Prix live stream from start to finish and from anywhere in the world, including ways to watch for FREE.

2022 Canada Grand Prix schedule

Friday

Practice 1: 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 11am PDT / 2pm ET / 4am AEST / 6am NZST

Practice 2: 10pm BST / 11pm CEST / 2pm PDT / 5pm ET / 7am AEST / 9am NZST


Saturday

Practice 3: 6pm BST / 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm ET / 3am AEST / 5am NZST

Qualifying: 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 1pm PDT / 4pm ET / 6am AEST / 8am NZST

Sunday

Canada GP: 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 11am PDT / 2pm ET / 4am AEST / 6am NZST

Watch a Canadian Grand Prix free live stream from anywhere with a VPN

(Image credit: Dan Istitene – Formula 1/Formula 1 via Getty Images)

There are a number of ways to watch the Canada Grand Prix for free this weekend.

A full list of free-to-air streams can be found on our dedicated F1 live stream 2022 guide. In Austria for example, all the Grands Prix are shared between free-to-air broadcasters Servus TV (opens in new tab) and Orf (opens in new tab) (this weekend’s is Servus). Take a look and find out what’s available where you are.

Just remember that if you’re abroad at the time you’ll need to use a VPN to get the Canada Grand Prix free live stream (opens in new tab), as explained below. We rate ExpressVPN as the best provider out there, which has a great track record for unblocking geo-restricted streams.


How to watch the Canada Grand Prix live stream from outside your country

If you’re abroad for this weekend’s Canada GP, you’ll likely find you’re unable to access your usual Formula 1 coverage like you would at home. This isn’t necessarily cause for alarm, but rather the result of geo-blocking – best understood as digital borders that restrict certain services and content to certain parts of the world.

Fortunately, there’s a convenient way around this in the form of a VPN. This is a nifty bit of software that lets you whizz around these digital borders, thereby allowing you to globe trot and still access your preferred F1 live stream. It’s a completely legal workaround, very affordable, and super easy to use – allow us to explain more.

Use a VPN to watch a Canada Grand Prix live stream from anywhere:

Canada Grand Prix live stream: watch on F1 TV

How to watch the Canada Grand Prix: live stream F1 in the UK

Canada Grand Prix live stream: how to watch the F1 in the US

How to watch the 2022 Canada GP: live stream F1 in Canada

How to watch F1 and get a Canada Grand Prix live stream in Australia

How to get an F1 Canada GP live stream in New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.